Compare
How it compares with other cataract logbooks.
If you are a UK trainee, the RCOphth Eye Logbook is the record your training requires; this logbook can sit alongside it. Where it differs is the outcome audit as you go, patient identifiers encrypted on your device, hospital workspaces, and post-op checks by community optometrists.
| Feature | This logbook | RCOphth Eye Logbook | EyeList | Focus – Cataract Cases | Excel sheet |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free; Pro and Hospital plans to be announced | Free to College members | Free app; subscription for unlimited cases | See its store listing | Free |
| Where it runs | Any browser, installable; works offline | Web (iOS app no longer supported) | iOS | iOS, data on the device only | Desktop |
| NOD-style outcome audit | Yes: PCR, VA, vision loss, refraction | Training and audit graphs | Not stated | Performance overview | By hand |
| Patient identifiers encrypted on the device | Yes, with your PIN | Not stated | Not stated | Data stays on the device | No |
| Hospital workspace and reports | Yes, concepts only | No | Not stated | No | No |
| Community optometrist post-op check | Yes, by code, no identifiers | Optometrist "data pass" letter | Not stated | No | No |
| Import an existing Excel logbook | Yes, checked row by row | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | – |
From each product’s own pages or store listing, checked 2026-10-07. "Not stated" means we couldn’t find it published; tell us at asad@zaions.com and we will correct it. Sources: RCOphth Eye Logbook, EyeList on the App Store, Focus – Cataract Cases.